Gold Coast Gazette 1925 July- dec

M.P. No. 14509/1925.



NORTHERN TERRITORIES OF THE GOLD COAST.

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR

No. 8 of 1925.

UNDER THE NORTHERN TERRITORIES ADMINISTRATION ORDINANCE, 1902.

UNDER and by virtue of the provisions of section 3 of the Northern Territories Administration Ordinance, 1902 I, JAMES CRAWFORD MAXWELL, Acting Governor of the Gold Coast, do hereby issue this My Order ordering, as it is hereby ordered, as follows:—

- The Protectorate is hereby divided into two provinces, namely the Northern Province and the Southern Province.
- The Northern Province is hereby divided into the following Districts:—;
 - (I) The Northern Mamprusi District;
 - (2) The Southern Mamprusi District (Protectorate portion of)
 - (3) The Kusasi District (Pretectorate portion of);
 - (4) The Lawra-Tumu District; and
 - (5) The Wa District.
- 3. The Southern Province is hereby divided into the following
 - (1) The Western Dagomba District;
 - (2) The Western Conja District; and
 - (3) The Eastern Gonja District.
- The Northern Mamprusi District shall comprise all the lands subject to the Na of Mamprusi and occupied by the Palansi, Nabdam, Nankani Grunshi, Kasena Grunshi, and Builsa tribes.
- The Protectorate portion of the Southern Mamprusi District shall comprise all the lands lying within the Protectorate and subject to the Na of Mamprusi and occupied by the Mamprusi tribe proper.

balme Library

M.P. 14509/1925.



BRITISH SPHERE OF TOGOLAND (NORTHERN SECTION).

ORDER BY THE GOVERNOR

No. 9 OF 1925.

UNDER THE NORTHERN TERRITORIES ADMINISTRATION
ORDINANCE, 1902, AS APPLIED TO THE NORTHERN
SECTION OF THE BRITISH SPHERE OF TOGOLAND
AND UNDER THE BRITISH SPHERE OF
TOGOLAND ADMINISTRATION
ORDINANCE, 1924.

UNDER and by virtue of the provisions of section 3 of the Northern Territories Administration Ordinance, 1902, as applied to the Northern Section of the British Sphere of Togoland, and of subsection (1) of section 5 and of subsection (1) of section 6 of the British Sphere of Togoland Administration Ordinance, 1924, and as otherwise hereunto lawfully enabled, I, JAMES CRAWFORD MAXWELL, Acting Governor of the Gold Coast, do hereby issue this My Order ordering, as it is hereby ordered, as follows:—

- The Togoland portion of the Kusasi District shall comprise all lands lying within the British Sphere of Togoland North of the Mochole River, and subject to the Na of Mamprusi, and occupied by the Kusasi and B'Mawba tribes.
- 2. The Togoland portion of the Southern Mamprusi District shall comprise all lands lying within the British Sphere of Togoland South of Mochole River, and North of the River Tomon and subject to the Na of Mamprusi, and occupied by the B'Mawba and Konkomba tribes.
- 3. The Eastern Dagomba District shall comprise all tribal lands subject to the Dagomba Head Chief of Yendi, and all tribal lands belonging to the Konkomba and Chakosi tribes lying within the British Sphere of Togoland, and all tribal lands subject to the Nanumba Chief of Bimbija.